Ohio State Navbar

Sign In

RSS Feed Alumni News

Dr. Bennington ’02 named LMH Physician of the Year 


NEWARK – Dr. Garth Bennington received the 2015 Physician of the Year honor at the recent Licking Memorial Hospital medical staff recognition dinner.
Bennington has provided care at Licking Memorial Family Practice-McMillen since 2005.
He received his medical degree from Ohio State University College of Medicine and Public Health, and completed a family practice internship and residency at Grant Medical Center. He is board certified in family medicine.
Bennington is chief of the Department of Family Practice. He also serves on the medical staff’s Executive Committee and Medical Education/Library Committee, as well as the hospital’s Medical Quality Improvement Committee.
The Physician of the Year recipient is elected each year by the members of the LMH active medical staff to recognize a physician who consistently demonstrated care and concern for patients, clinical knowledge, and a good relationship with peers and other hospital staff members.
Other nominees included Dr. David Born and Dr. Matthew Bromle


Posted on 22-Dec-15 by Pond, Deborah
Tags: Alumni Notes, Class of 2000 - 2010
Trackback Url  |  Link to this post | Bookmark this post with: