Ohio State Navbar

Sign In

Jian Zhang, MD




 

Associate Professor, Microbial Infection and Immunity

Contact information:​
784 Biomedical Research Tower (BRT)
460 W 12th Ave, Columbus OH 43210
Phone: (614) 292-9447
 

Research Interests

Dr. Jian Zhang studies molecular mechanisms of T cell activation and differentiation, and innate immune responses regulated by E3 ubiquitin ligases Cbl-b and Nedd4. His group has identified novel proteins regulated by Cbl-b in T cells and innate immune cells, and is investigating 1) how Cbl-b regulates T follicular helper cell development in systemic lupus erythematosus; and 2) how Cbl-b regulates the innate immune cells sensing Candida albicans infection. In addition, his group has also identified some novel substrates of Nedd4 in T cells, is studying Nedd4 in T helper cell development and autoimmunity. Further understanding of these E3 ubiquitin ligases in innate and adaptive immunity will lead to the development of therapeutic invention for human diseases such as rheumatoid arthritis, multiple sclerosis, allergic asthma, and infectious diseases.

 
Laboratory:  770 Biomedical Research Tower, 614-292-1698

Personnel
  ​

Hui Guo

Research Associate

hui.guo@osumc.edu

Can Hou

Visiting Scholar

houcan84@hotmail.com

Guoxin Lin

Visiting Scholar

lin.2656@osu.edu

Jishi Liu

Visiting Scholar

liu.6277@osu.edu

​Patrick Nuro-Gyina ​Graduate Student ​nuro-gyina.1@osu.edu

Juan Tang

Visiting Scholar

tang.973@osu.edu

Na Tang

Visiting Scholar

tang.1134@osu.edu

Rong Tang

Visiting Scholar

tang.968@osu.edu

Qiumeng Zeng

Visiting Scholar

zeng.384@osu.edu