Ohio State Navbar

Sign In

RSS Feed College of Medicine News

OSU Recognizes Distinguished Faculty 


Each year, The Ohio State University recognizes excellence in teaching, service, and scholarship.

Congratulations to the OSU College of Medicine faculty members who are recipients of Ohio State's 2010 Distinguished Teaching award. Richard H. Fertel, Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacology, and Katalin I. Koranyi, MD, Professor of Clinical Pediatrics, Department of Pediatrics, have both been selected as recipients of the 2010 OSU Alumni Award for Distinguished Teaching. Ching-Shih Chen, PhD, Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy, Internal Medicine and Urology, was named a Distinguished University Scholar. These faculty members were honored last week, along with other OSU award winners, at Ohio State President Gordon Gee’s annual address to the faculty.

Other awards
Quinn Capers, MD, associate dean for admissions, has been awarded an Ohio State University Distinguished Diversity Enhancement award in recognition of his commitment to enhancing diversity at Ohio State and for exceeding expectations in implementing the Diversity Action Plan.

Posted on 14-May-10 by VonderBrink, Daniel
Trackback Url  |  Link to this post | Bookmark this post with: