Ohio State Navbar

Sign In

RSS Feed College of Medicine News

Dean Charles J. Lockwood Receives the 2013 Giorgio Pardi President’s Distinguished Scientist Award

​Columbus, Ohio – Charles J. Lockwood, MD, dean of The Ohio State University College of Medicine, vice president for health sciences, professor of obstetrics and gynecology, and the Leslie H. and Abigail Wexner Chair in Medicine recently received th ...[Read More]
Published: Jun-27-13

Alumni Society Merit Scholarship Awarded to Outstanding Student-Athlete, Stewart Smith

​First year medical student rewarded for hard work, dedication, and achievement.

 Stewart Smith, a first year medical student originally from New Albany, Ohio, received the 2013 Medical Alumni Society Merit Scholarship, an endowment supported by t ...[Read More]
Published: Jun-25-13

College of Medicine Alumni Bike for Scholarships, Cancer Research

​Biking for Scholarships“Dot the ‘I’ with Green” will be the theme for two alumni of the Class of 1963 as they bike from Michigan Stadium to Ohio Stadium this October in an effort to raise funds for student scholarships.Doctors Allen Damschroder, MD ...[Read More]
Published: Jun-24-13

OSU Wexner Medical Center, Mount Carmel Health System Sign Affiliation Agreement

​COLUMBUS, Ohio -- Mount Carmel Health System and the Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center are announcing an affiliation aimed at adding value to the healthcare market place in central Ohio by improving access, lowering costs and increasing t ...[Read More]
Published: Jun-19-13


​COLUMBUS, Ohio – M.D. Camp, an intensive three-week summer program at The Ohio State University College of Medicine, offers high-achieving underrepresented minority students and recent graduates a rare medical experience. The annual M.D. Camp, whic ...[Read More]
Published: Jun-14-13

​Bahner and Macerollo Receive 2013 Faculty Teaching Awards from Medical Alumni Society

The 2013 Faculty Teaching Awards were given to Dr. David Bahner and Dr. Allison Macerollo at the Honors Convocation Ceremony in the Ohio Union on Thursday, May 2. Dr. Charles J. Lockwood, Dean of the College of Medicine, proudly presented the awards ...[Read More]
Published: Jun-09-13

Class of ‘60 Supports Today’s Medical Students

​Alumni of the Ohio State College of Medicine Class of 1960 are supporting the Future of Medicine through the Class of 1960 Scholarship program. Class leaders recently met with students and Charles J. Lockwood, MD, the dean of the College, to discus ...[Read More]
Published: Jun-06-13

​Doctoring the Curriculum

Written by Amber Stephens​ When first-year medical student Alex Dibartola was going to be out of town, he didn’t worry about missing lectures or getting behind in his coursework. Instead, he downloaded two e-learning sessions and a couple of po ...[Read More]
Published: Jun-04-13

2013 Clotilde D. Bowen, MD Diversity Lecture Series to take place June 7 at 12:30 p.m.

The 2013 Clotilde D. Bowen Lecture Series will feature Brigadier General Norvell Vandervall (Van) Coots. It will take place Friday, June 7 from 12:30 p.m. to 2:00 p.m in 160 Meiling Hall, 370 W. 9th Avenue, Columbus, Ohio 43210.If you plan to attend ...[Read More]
Published: Jun-04-13