Ohio State Navbar

Sign In

Student Council

Student Council is a collection of representatives from all four classes interacting under an executive body and working with administrators in the College of Medicine. Our goal is to provide a voice and a means of action on behalf of the student body and to assist faculty and administrators in decisions regarding curriculum, funding, and career development. Student Council representatives are involved in fundraising efforts, community service activities, and events to develop class unity, such as the Post-Block Parties.



Student Council Calendar​

Student Council Calendar Submission Form​


Student Council Executive Board

2019-2020 Student Council


Executive Board

President: Kristina Witcher

Vice President: Bryce Ringwald 

Treasurer: Saher Khan 

Secretary: Paige Spieth

PR: Corey Thompson 


Class of 2020:

President: Michelle Manious

VP: Colleen Waickman

Andrew Branstetter

David Chen

Meghan Fennell

Yah Kamei

Aroh Pandit

Mayuran Ravindran


Class of 2021:

President: Kenny Phi

VP: Preethi Chidambaram

Belle Benanzea-Fontem

Daniel Gage

Kevin Hsu

Charissa Newkirk

Krista Taylor

Jasneet Singh


Class of 2022:

President: Corey Thompson

VP: Krista Taylor

Belle Benanzea-Fontem

Daniel Gage

Kevin Hsu

Charissa Newkirk

Kenneth Phi

Bryce Ringwald

Class of 2023:


Vice President: 



Jasmine Tuazon

Danielle Tyson

Wenyuan (Ren) Yin

Kylie Zane​

​updated 11/28/2018