Two college medical scientists elected to the National Academy of Inventors

The National Academy of Inventors (NAI) has elected two professors at The Ohio State University College of Medicine to its 2023 class of Fellows. Dr. Bankiewicz and Dr. Tweedle Krystof Bankiewicz, MD, PhD, professor in the Department of Neurological Surgery at the Ohio State College of Medicine, and Michael Tweedle, PhD, professor emeritus in the Department of Radiology at the Ohio State College of Medicine, are among the 162 academic inventors named NAI Fellows this year. 
The NAI Fellows Program was established to recognize and honor academic inventors who are creating or facilitating outstanding inventions that have made a tangible impact on quality of life, economic development and the welfare of society.
Drs. Bankiewicz and Tweedle are the 17th and 18th Ohio State inventors selected for this prestigious honor over the years. Election as an Academy Fellow is the highest professional distinction awarded solely to inventors. Read more.