PhD: Microbiology and Immunology, Rosalind Franklin University
MS: Veterinary Microbiology, Anand Agricultural University
BVSc (DVM): Veterinary Medicine, University of Agricultural Sciences Dharwad
Posdoctoral Scholar: Dept of Ophthalmology, University of Kentucky

Honors and Awards

  • Finalist, NIH Director's New Innovator Award (DP2) program 2018
  • Reached Stage 2 of the Competition Beckman Young Investigator (BYI) Program 2016
  • NIH Pathway to Independence Award (K99/R00) 2014
  • Beckman initiative for Macular Research Postdoctoral Fellowship Award 2013
  • Dean’s Award for Outstanding Achievement in Research 2011
  • Poster Award American Association for Advancement of Science (AAAS) 2009


View my PubMed

View researcher's lab