Meet Ohio State's team of dermatology experts

The Division of Dermatology comprises a comprehensive team of doctors and staff, all focused on delivering high quality patient care, contributing to innovations in medicine and educating medical students and postgraduate trainees.

Our Leaders


Mark Bechtel, MD

Director, Division of Dermatology

Professor, General Dermatology

View my bio


Alisha Plotner, MD

Co-Director, Division of Dermatology

Assistant Professor, General Dermatology

View my bio


Joy Mosser-Goldfarb, MD

Director, Resident Program

Associate Professor, Pediatric Dermatology

View my bio


Jessica Kaffenberger, MD

Director, Medical Student Education

Assistant Professor, General Dermatology, Blistering Diseases, Cutaneous Lupus, Autoimmune Diseases

View my bio


Benjamin Kaffenberger, MD

Director, Dermatology Inpatient Consultation Service

Assistant Professor, Complex Medical Dermatology, General Dermatology

View my bio

Our People

Our People

Administrative Staff

Beth Kistler Olds, RN, BSN
Division Administrator
EPIC Nurse Analyst/Coordinator

Valorie Winslow
Resident and Fellow Program

Aleitha Gates
Clinical Research Coordinator

Share this page