LCME Contacts at The Ohio State University College of Medicine


Judith Westman, MD

Special Assistant for Curriculum

Professor Emeritus

Faculty Accreditation Lead


Sonia Mann, JD

Program Manager for Office of Medical Education

LCME Site Visit Coordinator

Student Co-Chairs


Alessandra Bliss

Co-Chair for Independent Student Analysis (ISA)

Alessandra is a rising Med 2 who is exploring multiple specialty interests.  She is currently serving as vice president of SNMA. 

Preethi Chidambaram

Co-Chair for Independent Student Analysis (ISA)

Preethi is a Med 4 interested in obstetrics and gynecology.  She is a past member of the OSU COM Student Council and served on the Executive Board in charge of Outreach. 

LCME Subcommittees – (Coming Soon)

Additional LCME Resources

  • For more information about the LCME in general, please visit
  • Functions and Structure of a Medical School 2021-22,
  • Guidelines for the Planning and Conduct of LCME Accreditation Survey Visits
  • Guide to the Development of the Institutional Self-Study Report 2021-22,
  • The Role of Students in the Accreditation of Medical Education Programs in the U.S. 2021-22,
  • Academic Quality and Public Accountability in Medical Education: The 75-Year History of the LCME ─ October 2017