Meet Ohio State's team of thoracic surgery experts

The Division of Thoracic Surgery comprises a comprehensive team of surgeons and staff, all focused on delivering high-quality patient care, contributing to innovations in medicine and educating medical students and postgraduate trainees.

Our Leaders


Robert Merritt, MD

Director, Division of Thoracic Surgery

Professor of Surgery

Clinical profile

Our People

Administrative Staff

Amy Reddy
Administrative Associate
Division of Thoracic Surgery

Myria Jacobs
Administrative Manager