Our surgical specialists in the Division of Transplantation Surgery are experts in their field of abdominal transplant surgery (kidney, liver and pancreas transplants) and lead the country with advanced care, progressive research and innovative education. Read more about these leaders.

Our Leaders


Kenneth Washburn, MD

Executive Director, Comprehensive Transplant Center; Chief, Division of Transplantation Surgery


Laura Stillion, MHA, FACHE

Administrator, Comprehensive Transplant Center


Todd Pesavento, MD

Director of Medical Services, Comprehensive Transplant Center; Medical Director, Kidney and Pancreas Transplantation


Amer Rajab, MD, PhD

Surgical Director, Kidney, Pancreas and Islet Transplantation


Sylvester Black, MD, PhD

Surgical Director, Liver Transplantation; Associate Co-Director, COPPER Laboratory

Dr. Sean Kelly

Sean Kelly, MD

Medical Director, Liver Transplantation

Our People

Our People