Meet Ohio State's team of palliative medicine experts

The Division of Palliative Medicine comprises a comprehensive team of doctors and staff, all focused on delivering high-quality patient care, contributing to innovations in medicine and educating medical students and postgraduate trainees.

Our Leaders

Jillian Gustin, MD

Jillian Gustin, MD

  • Division Director, Palliative Medicine
    Medical Director of Palliative Medicine, The James Cancer Hospital
    Professor - Clinical, Palliative Medicine

Christopher Hritz, MD

  • Director of Clinical Informatics
    Associate Professor

Sachin Kale, MD

  • Director for Ambulatory Palliative Care
    Associate Professor

Bethany Lockwood, MD

  • Core Liaison, Dept. of Internal Medicine Residency Program
    Associate Professor

Kavitha Norton, DO

  • Director of Communication Education and Training
    Associate Professor

Erin Scott, MD

  • Hospice and Palliative Medicine Fellowship Director
    Associate Professor

Brittany Waterman, MD

  • Director of DEI and Wellness
    Associate Professor
Our People

Our People

Administrative Staff

Brett Krejci
Division Administrator

Brittany Fox
Administrative Assistant to Division Director

Jacqueline Kramer
Administrative Assistant

Wendy DeBrosse
Fellowship Coordinator