Ohio State Navbar

Sign In

RSS Feed Honors and Accomplishments

School of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences Programs Highly Ranked

​In the U.S. News & World Report’s rankings for 2013 released earlier this month, Ohio State’s Occupational Therapy and Physical Therapy programs both placed in the top 20, ranking 15th and 19th respectively. The school's Respiratory Therapy pro ...[Read More]
Published: Mar-21-12
Tags: SAMP

Agarwal named chair of the education committee for ASDIN

Anil Agarwal, MD, has been named chair of the education committee for the American Society of Diagnostic and Interventional  Nephrology (ASDIN). As chair, Agarwal will continue to promote the appropriate application of new and existing procedures in ...[Read More]
Published: Mar-06-12
Tags: Medical Education

Calhoun received American Academy of Orthopedic Surgeons Achievement Award

Jason H. Calhoun, MD, has received the 2012 American Academy of Orthopedic Surgeons Achievement Award. The award was established to encourage and enhance individual growth of academy members and to thank them for their many contributions to educatio ...[Read More]
Published: Mar-06-12
Tags: Medical Education

Chakravarti inducted into the Fellowship Society of ACRO

​Arnab Chakravarti, MD, chair and professor of Radiation Oncology, has been inducted into the Fellowship Society of the American College of Radiation Oncology (ACRO). One of the youngest members inducted to date, Chakravarti was recognized for his l ...[Read More]
Published: Mar-06-12
Tags: Medical Education

Debard, Jones, and Weber win Distinguished Educator Award

Several educators associated with The Ohio State University College of Medicine have received awards for sharing their time and expertise with medical students. Among the recipients were OSUMC's own Mark DeBard, MD, (emergency medicine) and Kennet ...[Read More]
Published: Jan-17-12

Bryan Martin Elected ACAAI Distinguished Fellow

Dr Bryan Martin as been elected a Distinguished Fellow of the American College of Allergy, Asthma and Immunology. ...[Read More]
Published: Oct-29-11
Tags: Graduate Medical Education

SAMP Faculty Receive AHEC Faculty Community Engagement Grants

Sarah Varekojis, PhD, Georgianna Sergakis, PhD, RRT, and Margaret Teaford, PhD, all SAMP faculty members, have received AHEC community engagement grants. Varekojis and Sergakis, along with Crystal Dunlevy, EdD, will address “Health Promotion and Dis ...[Read More]
Published: Apr-08-11

Bodnik Elected to Health Informatics Board of Directors

Melanie Brodnik, director of Health Information Management & Systems for the School of Allied Medical Professions, has been elected to the board of directors for the Commission on Accreditation of Health Informatics and Information Management Ed ...[Read More]
Published: Mar-29-11

Schlesinger named a Distinguished Scholar

Larry Schlesinger, MD, Professor of Molecular Virology, Immunology and Medical Genetics and of Internal Medicine, and director of the Division of Infectious Diseases, has been named a 2011 University Distinguished Scholar. The award recognizes excep ...[Read More]
Published: Mar-25-11

Macerollo to receive Award for Distinguished Teaching

Allison Macerollo, MD, Assistant Professor of Family Medicine, is one of 11 selected to receive a 2010-2011 OSU Alumni Award for Distinguished Teaching, the highest honor for teaching excellence awarded at Ohio State. Recipients are nominated by pre ...[Read More]
Published: Mar-25-11
 Next >>