Our Director


Sylvester M. Black M.D. Ph.D. FACS

Executive Director of CREATE Innovation Center

Associate Professor of Surgery
Surgical Director of Liver Transplantation

Academic Profile

Clinical Profile

Our Board


Bryan Whitson, MD, PhD, FACS

  • Board Member
    Director, Section of Thoracic Transplantation and Mechanical Circulatory Support
    Vice Chair for Strategy and Innovation in the Surgery Department

Amanda Haney, MS, APRN-CNP

  • Co-Founder and Director of Strategy and Operations
    Department of Surgery

Claire Murphy, PharmD, BCPS, FCCM

  • Board Member
    Department of Pharmacy
Tanya Nocera, PhD

Tanya Nocera, PhD

  • Board Member
    Department of Biomedical Engineering

Bradley Needleman, MD, FACS

  • Board Member
    Center for Minimally Invasive Surgery