Ohio State Navbar

Sign In

Stephanie Seveau, PhD


 

Associate Professor, Department of Microbial Infection and Immunity

Member, Center for Microbial Interface Biology

 
Courtesy appointment:  ​
Infectious Diseases, Microbiology
 
Contact information:​
786 Biomedical Research Tower
460 W 12th Ave, Columbus OH 43210
Phone: (614) 247-7671
Publications

 
 

Research Interests

Dr. Seveau's laboratory focuses on molecular mechanisms underlying host-pathogen interactions using Listeria monocytogenes as a model facultative intracellular pathogen. Specific projects currently are to: (1) establish how L. monocytogenes infects mammalian cells and tissues, (2) determine the molecular basis and outcomes of host-cell signaling in response to listeriolysin O, the major virulence factor of L. monocytogenes and a member of the cholesterol-dependent cytolysin (CDC) toxins, and (3) elucidate the mechanisms underlying the anti-toxin and immune-modulatory activities of antimicrobial peptides that belong to the defensin family.
 
Laboratory:  750 Biomedical Research Tower, 614-247-7674

 
Personnel ​

Siavash Azari

Graduate Student​
azari.3@osu.edu
Lauren Johnson Graduate Student​ johnson.6926@osu.edu​
​Jonathan Lam Graduate Student​ ​lam.215@osu.edu

Sarika Pathak-Sharma

Postdoctoral Researcher

pathak-sharma.1@osu.edu

Christopher Phelps

Graduate Student

phelps.172@osu.edu

​Elizabeth Puleo Volunteer​ puleo.14@osu.edu​
​ ​​​​​​​